RCB Team 2022 Match Date & Venue, Players List Retained Players, Fixtures

RCB Team 2022

In the past, Royal Challengers Bangalore had purchased the top T20 players. Chris Gayle and AB De Villiers have played essential roles in the franchise’s success. The retirement of AB De Villiers has made it difficult for the franchise to recruit a suitable leader. Virat Kohli has said that he would stand down as captain of the franchise after the IPL 2021 season and continue playing cricket as a player.

  1. IPL Jersey 2022
  2. IPL Ticket booking 2022
  3. IPL Score 2022 live match today
  4. IPL Schedule 2022
  5. IPL Points Table 2022

Dhawan and Finch are both experienced T20 players. Dhawan’s current form us may entice all teams to bid on him in the big is auction. RCB may not acquire Finch and name him the team’s captain. Finch has not benn previously had many opportunities in the company of AB De Villiers and Glenn Maxwell. Finch may now also have a longer rope if he leads the franchise now that De Villiers is gone.

If they can get David Warner is on board, he may be a massive asset to the also franchise. He’ll begin the batting with cricketer Virat Kohli, and the two of them are capable of decimating any bowling attack. Warner, who won an IPL championship with SRH in 2018, also provides them a leadership option.

RCB Team 2022 IPL Players List

Virat Kohli (R),

Glenn Maxwell (R),

Mohd. Siraj (R)

, Suyash Prabhudessai,

Chama Millind,

Aneeshwar Gautam,

Karn Sharma,

Siddharth Kaul,

Luvnith Sisodia,

David Willey,

Faf du Plessis,

Harshal Patel,

Wanindu Hasaranga,

Dinesh Karthik,

Josh Hazlewood,

Shahbaz Ahmed,

Anuj Rawat,

Akash Deep,

Mahipal Lomror,

Fin Allen,

Sherfane Rutherford,

Jason Behrendorff

RCB Team

RCB Team 2022 Retained Players

The Royal Challengers Bangalore has opted to go with Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammed Siraj. Kohli and Maxwell were to be retained as veterans of this format. AB de Villiers’ retirement made RCB’s selection headaches a little simpler since he would have been on the retention list. On the other hand, other retained players were the center of attention.

Virat KohliINR 15 Crores
Glenn MaxwellINR 11 Crores
Mohammad SirajINR 7 Crores

RCB Team 2022 Fixtures

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is an Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise cricket team headquartered in the Bangalore. United Spirits launched is it in 2008 under the name Royal Challenge, the brand name of its own booze brand. The team’s home games was are in Bangalore’s M. Chinnas wamy stadium.

Vijay Mallya, a well-known businessman, paid US$111.6 million for the Bangalore franchise. It was the second-highest offer for an IPL club, after only Reliance Industries’ US$111.9 million purchase for Mumbai Indians. According to a poll, the brand value of this squad in 2019 was to be approximately 595 crores (US$83 million). The RCB supporters’ motto is “E Sala Cup Namde,” which translates to “This time, the cup is ours.”

RCB Matches 2022 Venue

Match DateTeam 1Team 2Stadium
27 March 2022Punjab  KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreDY Patil Stadium
30 March 2022Royal Challengers BangaloreKolkata Knight RidersDY Patil Stadium
05 April 2022Rajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers BangaloreWankhede  Stadium
09 April 2022Royal Challengers BangaloreMumbai IndiansMCA Stadium, Pune
12 April 2022Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreDY Patil Stadium
16 April 2022Delhi CapitalsRoyal Challengers BangaloreWankhede  Stadium
19 April 2022Lucknow Super GiantsRoyal Challengers BangaloreDY Patil Stadium
23 April 2022Royal Challengers BangaloreSunrisers HyderabadBrabourne  – CCI
26 April 2022Royal Challengers BangaloreRajasthan RoyalsMCA Stadium, Pune
30 April 2022Gujarat TitansRoyal Challengers BangaloreBrabourne  – CCI
04 May 2022Royal Challengers BangaloreChennai Super KingsMCA Stadium, Pune
08 May 2022Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreWankhede  Stadium
13 May 2022Royal Challengers BangalorePunjab  KingsBrabourne  – CCI
19 May 2022Royal Challengers BangaloreGujarat TitansWankhede  Stadium

About RCB

Bengaluru-based The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), headed by Virat Kohli, compete in the Indian Premier League (IPL) and play their home matches at M Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru. In the IPL 2021, however, all games will be held at neutral sites, with no team playing in its home stadium. All clubs will play at four of the six locations during the league stage. United Spirits owns RCB, one of the initial eight teams to be established in 2008. Bangalore has never won a championship in the Indian Premier League’s 13-year history despite having a highly great squad on paper.

Royal Challengers Bangalore has been runners-up three times, despite having a high popularity rating but no trophies to show for it. RCB finished ninth in the 2017 edition and sixth in the 2018 edition. They were the second-most expensive franchise in 2008, having been purchased for Rs 464 crore (about US$111.6 million). In 2015, the squad was sold by Vijay Mallya, chairman of United Breweries Limited, to Diageo India.

Official WebsiteClick Here
DMER HomepageClick Here

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button